Blindfold

Directed by Philip Dunne

Release Year: 1966
Running Time: 102
Color Type: C
Country: U.S.
Language: English
Genres: Thriller, Comedy
$17.97 - Classroom Rights Buy Blu-ray
Cast
Rock Hudson
Claudia Cardinale
Jack Warden
Guy Stockwell
Brad Dexter
Anne Seymour
Alejandro Rey

Crew
Directed by Philip Dunne

In the tradition of Charade and Arabesque, screen icons Rock Hudson (The Tarnished Angels) and Claudia Cardinale (Once Upon a Time in the West) co-star in this suspense-filled espionage thriller with a touch of comedy, wonderfully directed by Philip Dunne (Ten North Frederick). General Pratt (Jack Warden, The White Buffalo), a national security chief, and his aides approach successful psychiatrist Dr. Bartholomew Snow (Hudson) for a top secret mission for the United States government. A brilliant scientist, once a patient of Dr. Snow’s, has evidently had a mental breakdown and is hiding in a remote government safehouse known only as “Base X.” With enemy agents on his tail, Snow soon finds himself caught in the middle—and out of desperation, he falls in with a mysterious and beautiful woman named Vicky Vincenti (Cardinale). But is she helping him, or is she yet another sinister figure out to manipulate him? Co-starring Guy Stockwell (The War Lord) and Brad Dexter (99 River Street), with top-notch widescreen cinematography by Joseph MacDonald (The Sand Pebbles) and a rousing score by the great Lalo Schifrin (Mission: Impossible).